Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh, renowned as Deva Bhumi (the land of gods), is situated in Northern India and is landlocked by the Indian states of Jammu and Kashmir on the north, Punjab on the west and south-west, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh on the south, Uttarakhand on the south-east and by the Tibet Autonomous Region on the east. Shimla is the state capital and once the summer capital of the British Raj.

The state is dominated by three main mountain ranges namely the Dhauladhar Range, Pir Pinjal Range and the Great Himalayan Range. Beautiful landscapes having fresh water lakes, gushing rivers, snow capped mountains, flowers and fruits laden trees, glaring and colorful diversity of culture, arts, living style of people etc make Himachal Pradesh, a tourist's paradise.