Ladakh, bordered by the Karakoram chain of mountains in the north and the Himalayas in the south, is consisting of two districts Leh and Kargil. It is popularly known as “Little Tibet” as its culture is highly influenced by Tibetan culture.

It is fast gaining popularity as an amazing tourist destination of India, with the great Indus flowing right through Ladakh, the province is divided into Leh, the capital, Nubra, Zanskar, lower Ladakh and Rupshu. It is a land of mesmerizing beauty offering great opportunities of adventure sports.

Image Credit: