You are here


Mizoram is one of the Seven Sister States in North Eastern India and came into existence as a state on 20th February 1987. It shares borders with the states of Tripura, Assam, Manipur and with the neighboring countries of Bangladesh and Burma. Aizawl is the capital city of the state.

Mizoram is a land of rolling hills, valleys, rivers and lakes and is a beautiful place due to its dramatic landscape and pleasant climate.

Image Credit:

Vertical Tabs